Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Conference for Landowners

June 13 @ 7:00 pm - June 15 @ 7:00 pm

Free

Join the Women Owning Woodlands Network to learn about stewarding your forestland! We will spend three sessions together learning from resource professionals and fellow women landowners about things like managing woods for wildlife, climate resilient forestry, fire and forest stewardship, and more.

Agenda at a glance…

June 13, 2024

7-8:30 pm ET/4-5:30 pm PT

Theme: Expanding Horizons

Welcome & Introduction Activity, Keynote, Reflection Activity

June 14, 2024

7-8:30 pm ET/4-5:30 pm PT

Theme: Diving Deep

Topic Presentations & Breakouts, Reflection Activity

June 15, 2024

12-2 pm ET/9-11 am PT

Theme: Stewardship in Action

Stewardship Scenarios Activity, Topic Presentations & Breakouts, Goal Setting Activity

Topics:
Prescribed fire
Climate forestry
Forestry for birds
Chainsaw safety
Wildlife management
Conservation easements
Community-based forestry and more

Learn more and register for free

Details

Start:
June 13 @ 7:00 pm
End:
June 15 @ 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://foreststewardsguild.org/event/women-owning-woodlands-virtual-conference-for-landowners/

Venue

Online

Organizer

Forest Stewards Guild
View Organizer Website